Hello, I’m new here and I like nice things…

It’s one of the frustrations of living a nobby life on a budget. I love nice things. I enjoy looking at them, touching them in stores, sometimes buying them (if they go on sale for an affordable price), but most of all I can appreciate the quality and craftsmanship that go into beautiful clothes, shoes and accessories. Unfortunately most of those things priced out of my budget range. I know that they are worth their price and that, if I had the income, I would more than likely purchase my fair share of pretty and nice things. But I can’t and I don’t, so I entertain myself with looking at the blogs and Instagram accounts of people who can and do. Can I afford what they model on their blogs? No. Can I still look nice, polished, and, in a word, put-together? Yes. Just because I don’t have the same amount of money to buy pretty and expensive things doesn’t mean I can’t have them (or at least a similar look). It simply means that I have to work harder and spend smarter than people who don’t have to think about such boring things as not overspending and sticking to a budget. Can shopping within limits be fun? Will you be rewarded for all the extra work you have to do to cull deals on luxury items? Can you travel on a budget, skimping on prices but not on luxury comfort? Yes, yes, yes! This week I’ll be sharing my methods for shopping for expensive things without breaking the bank, little tricks and tidbits I’ve learned from years of practice and observation. Who knows, you may even learn to have as much fun with it as I do…

Until next time… Cheers!

Leave a Reply

