Weekend Score

It’s getting close to the end of January and stores are filling their clearance racks in the hopes that we’ll help empty the store and make room for new product. Gap is having an extra 50% off sale promo this weekend and I scored two needed tops for less than $13. One is a basic long sleeve tee, and the other I was a bit more excited about finding:

20140125-222940.jpg
This sweater was hanging on a rack, randomly mixed with other tops. It wasn’t my size and what’s more, it was a Tall (I’m 5’3), but I didn’t see any others so I took it to the fitting room to try on. It was a bit loose and long, and turned out to be a perfectly flattering, mid-thigh length for this shortie. I plan on layering it over leggings or skinny jeans for a casual look. For approximately $7.50 (from an original price of $39.95), I scored a dress/oversized sweater/tunic! What have you scored this weekend?

Leave a Reply

