My Mom

“The love of a mother is the veil of a softer light between the heart and the heavenly Father.”
-Samuel Taylor Coleridge
At some point expressions of gratitude can begin to sound like worn out cliches, especially at certain times of the year when everyone is saying essentially the same thing. However, that does not make such expressions any less true just because they are often repeated.
And so I feel compelled to add mine to the millions of Mother’s Day tributes when I say that indeed, I am very thankful for my mom. She raised me, loved me, taught me, and inspired me. Now that I’m an adult, we share so much in common (what daughter doesn’t with her mom as she grows older?!), and our deep conversations and book discussions and shopping trips now comprise some of my favorite activities. 
IMG_7317Yes, I am thankful for my mom.
Enjoy celebrating your own mother this weekend!
Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

