Dress Inspiration for Fall

It is so hard to believe that fall is almost here. And yet the stores have been priming us for a month now, teasing consumers with new products and irresistible cooler weather merchandise. You probably know by now that I’m someone who gets easily excited about season changes. I tend to live in each season and drink in all the pleasures it brings, but when it’s time to change I am always ready and eager for that change (yes, I’ve already had my first PSL…)

IMG_5090-0

While I’m still wearing my favorite summer clothes as it’s continuously hot here in Texas (insert crying emoticon), I am already on the lookout for what I’ll be wearing when the weather changes. Below are the dresses that I just love for fall. The striped, denim, beige, and green dress are perfect for bridging the seasons. I can pair them with sandals now and then boots later.

I’m a little in love with collars right now, so I chose two adorable dresses that are simple except for the collar detail. I appreciate the simplicity of the dress’ style so that the collar stands out. I also love that these two dresses are versatile: I would pair with flats for daytime wear or heels for night.

Dress Inspiration for Fall

Derek Lam mock neck dress
shop.harpersbazaar.com

Marques Almeida indigo dress
matchesfashion.com

J Crew green day dress
$155 – jcrew.com

White day dress
beautifulhalo.com

H M viscose dress
$31 – hm.com
I hope these dresses inspired you as much as they did me… Happy shopping!

Until next time,

Shelbi

Leave a Reply

