Thanksgiving Week Style for Home & Travel

fall leaves shoes

How can November have passed so quickly? One minute it’s Halloween and All Saints Day, and the next thing you know it’s Thanksgiving! I always come to this time of year filled with regrets. I think too much on all of the autumnal things I didn’t do, rather than those I did. In an effort to change that, and to put a positive spin on my (wasted but not really wasted) time, I will be sharing things next week that I was able to do this fall.

In the meantime, I’ve been busy getting caught up on homework and laundry so that I can start packing for my Thanksgiving trip. I was awake early this morning thinking over what to pack, and so ended up creating this board for some personal inspiration. I hope that if you’re like me and trying to plan on what to wear for a week spent with family and friends, then hopefully these outfits will help to inspire you.

Thanksgiving Week Styles

 

Shirt dress
$395 – veryexclusive.co.uk

Chicwish red dress
chicwish.com

Vintage dress
genuine-people.com

Uniqlo dress
$23 – uniqlo.com

My trip will include being with family, trekking around Boston, and a night at the theater. I’ll be packing dresses for their one-and-done versatility and packing ease.
Taking the right shoes can be a hard choice. One needs very versatile options in order to pack less and maximize your travel wardrobe. For this trip, I’ll have a pair of sneakers/flats (haven’t decided yet), hiking shoes (for a day of hiking), and a pair of tall boots that I’ll wear on the plane. Normally I wear ankle boots for their ease of getting on/off in security, but since it will be cold I want the extra warmth. Thankfully the boots I’m taking are zippered and very easy to get in and out of quickly.

 

Shoes

 


Acne Studios brown ankle booties
$420 – ekseption.es

Hogan summer platform shoes
outletbicocca.com

Tory Burch flat ballet pumps
$185 – nathalieschuterman.com

Superga lace up sneaker
$84 – coggles.com

Uniqlo leather slip on shoes
$38 – uniqlo.com
Happy Weekend, friends! 
Until next time,
Shelbi
Leave a Reply

