The Perfect Dress: A Definition

 

IMG_2644

I may have found the perfect dress. In fact, I know I’ve found the perfect dress. Wait wait, you may be thinking. What is her definition of a perfect dress?

I’m so glad you asked. Let me sum it up in one sentence:

Wrinkle free.

Okay, that’s not quite everything perfect about a dress. But it’s a pretty good start, don’t you think?

IMG_2647I love a dress that’s versatile. One that can act as a transition piece. Wearing from day into night, airport to dinner, spring into summer.

A dress that is eye catching but classic. One that looks good layered or on its own.

IMG_2641
Ankle boots now. Sandals later.

One that you can pull from the suitcase or the bottom of the laundry pile (because, let’s be honest, we all do this…) and there’s nary a crease or wrinkle in sight.

This, my dear friends, is that dress.

IMG_2639
Jacket now. Sleeveless later.

It comes in the print you see here and a black and white print. (Can I just buy both? Is that too boring?!).

IMG_2645

I am wearing it paired with my Gap denim jacket (similar style here), but in the summer you can wear it sleeveless. I also love this short-sleeved denim jacket. I plan on buying it once it goes on sale. Even though it gets very hot in Texas, I still like layers for the indoors since everyone keeps the a/c very cold. I sometimes wear jackets or light sweaters when inside and will peel them off when outside. Speaking of summer, did I mention that this dress is loose and flowing?

IMG_2640

And here is the best part: the style is open to interpretation and the options are endless. Classic? Edgy? Bright? Subtle? You choose. I think this is the perfect dress for summer travel because of its versatility, lightweight material (helloooo lighter carry-on) and wrinkle-free material.

Until Next Time,

Shelbi 

p.s. what is a perfect dress feature for you? Let me know!

 

Dress: Anthropologie. Jacket: Gap. Boots: Old Navy. Tote: Free People.

6 thoughts on “The Perfect Dress: A Definition

    • Thank you so much! Prints are really fun for spring and I’m so glad the weather is finally cooperating so that I can wear all of my new finds! 😉 Thanks for stopping by – hope you are having a lovely week!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The wrinkle-free thing totally had me laughing, I’m terrible at ironing! I love the striped dress in your profile photo, by the way! It’s too cute! Where did you find it?

    -Eva
    thepreppyballerina.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, same here! I hate ironing but I hate wrinkles even more. Haha. The striped dress is Kate Spade from about two years ago. I think they keep this style every year, so hopefully you can still find it! 🙂 It’s one of my favorite dresses – very versatile and flattering. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

