Happy Acquisitions

img_7536

“I have always been delighted at the prospect of a new day, a fresh try, one more start, with perhaps a bit of magic waiting somewhere behind the morning.”

J.B. Priestley

img_7533

Some weekends you stay up until the twilight becomes dawn, and in the morning you need something easy, breezy, fresh, and put together (because clearly you won’t be).

img_7534
Dress is best paired with iced coffee for a warm day.

This dress from Make Me Chic is all that and then some!

img_7535
My hair keeps falling in my face because of my new ‘do.

The deep brown color and swingy silhouette makes this dress a dream to throw on. Not only is it a flattering loose style, but it’s perfect for wearing into fall. I’m pairing it with wedges and sandals for now, but am already envisioning it with boots and flats for transitioning into autumn.

img_7537

Brown, black, white, navy, and olive have become my go-to colors in recent years. The more I mature, the more I realize that they are timeless colors which flatter almost every skin tone. And if you can find dresses in these colors that have a classic silhouette, then you can have a wardrobe with dresses that are ready at any moment and appropriate for almost any occasion.

I love that this dress will be one that I can wear for years to come, thanks to its casual style and versatility.

And now, latest book acquisition is…

img_7532

A collection of Fitzgerald’s short stories! I’m so excited to have found this at a budget-friendly price as I didn’t have the short stories yet and have been eager to read them. Have you read any? If so, which are your favorites?

Until Next Time,

Shelbi

Dress: c/o Make Me Chic

Watch: c/o JORD (stay tuned for an exciting giveaway coming later this week!)

Shoes: Gap

Tote: London bag from Maptotes

4 thoughts on “Happy Acquisitions

Leave a Reply

