Weekend and a Giveaway!

img_7615

After an intense week studying for summer finals, I finally finished everything last night around midnight and immediately jumped into a hot shower to relax. I then went to bed and read for awhile before dropping off to sleep around 1:00 a.m. Imagine my surprise when I woke up at 7 a.m. and was unable to go back to sleep, though my eyes felt incredibly heavy. No matter, my mind was still whirring and I was helpless to stop it, so I caved in and decided to fully wake up. 

I released the window from its shaded prison and watched as the sun’s rays gently began to ascend through the trees, soft morning light streaming into my room by degrees as I relaxed in bed, coffee in one hand while holding with the other hand my last Dahl book for the month, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

I allowed myself a leisurely morning before tackling new assignments for my fall classes. I made tea to celebrate the weekend and paired it with this book on poetry, which was a lifesaver for me in my final week of poetry class. It’s a wonderfully helpful and informative book for the new or experienced poetry lover.

img_7612

AND guess what?! I received this beautiful watch from JORD Watches and I can’t stop, won’t stop wearing it. Not only is it custom sized to fit your wrist, but the design aesthetic is stunning. I love all-natural products, and this is one that is definitely worth purchasing. Made with wood sourced from around the world, with detailed precision and craftsmanship, you will own a one-of-a-kind accessory that you won’t be able to stop looking at (if you’re like me, anyway…).

I have already worn this with many outfits, and love the versatility of the watch. It can be dressed up or down, worn at the office or out with friends. One of my favorite features is the ease with which I can see the time – a quick, surreptitious glance down is enough to see the hour, which prevents embarrassing watch-checking when you’re trying to keep track of time while with people, but don’t want to appear bored by constantly trying to see what time it is.

img_7614

JORD has graciously partnered with me to offer you a giveaway so that you can win a $75  e-voucher to apply to the purchase of your own watch! And, best of all,  everyone who enters gets a $20 e-voucher to use towards a watch purchase! Can you believe it?? Win win for all, I say.  Here is the link to enter. Good luck and happy weekend, friends!

Until Next Time,

Shelbi

Contest Link

*This post was sponsored by JORD Wood Watches.


Luxury Wood Watch

2 thoughts on “Weekend and a Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

