Mahabis Shoes: a Review

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

When a representative for Mahabis emailed and offered to send me a pair of shoes to try, I was a bit skeptical at first. I mean, I have shoes already. And I don’t often wear comfort shoes. But then I began to ask myself, why don’t I wear comfort shoes? After all, I’m on my feet a lot. And my legs get tired and my feet begin to cramp if I wear shoes that are too attractive (read between the lines: too tight and too tall because I insist on wearing painfully cute shoes). Since comfort shoes are generally not attractive or very versatile, I’ve often shunned them. But I went online and looked at their the mahabis shoes and immediately liked the cool design. Then I went on Instagram to see them on real people. I noticed that they were sporty and cool on everyone. So what about a comfort shoe that’s sporty and could be worn with almost anything? Would I wear it? YES.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Since mahabis fits the sporty description, I decided to give them a go. And you guys, I was in for the nicest surprise ever…

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

My shoes arrived fast. When I say fast, I mean fast. I ordered them on a Saturday and they arrived the following Wednesday! The packaging was just lovely. Bright and modern, it was a pleasure to open. In fact, I almost didn’t want to take out the contents as they were so appealing in the box.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

But I really wanted to try the shoes, so I made myself do it. I tried them on and noted the perfect fit (since they only offer whole sizes, I sized a up by a half) and the way they felt like air on my feet. I decided to break them in over the weekend – you know, just in case they weren’t all they were cracked up to be. I needn’t have worried.

I wore them around on Saturday and then again on Sunday. I paired them with jeans and an oversized cardigan on a chilly Saturday and enjoyed looking at them over my books at the local coffee shop.

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I ordered the summer shoe in navy and a white sole. Since I live in Texas, this made more sense than the winter shoes. But I can already tell you, I’m definitely thinking about investing in the winter shoes! In the meantime, I’m already planning on ordering another sole color so that I can switch up my shoes and increase their versatility even more.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

What I love most about these shoes are their Scandinavian-inspired design – essentially, what that means is that they are a clean, sleek style with a pop of color (if desired). They are functional in the best possible way, doubling as slippers when you remove the sole (which is easily reattached with a strong snap on the slipper).

I’m especially excited about the possibility of traveling with these! I will be trying them out on my trip to Boston next month.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Huge thanks to mahabis for my amazing shoes!

You can order them here. Check out the tag #mahabisselfie on Instagram to see the shoes on real people wearing real outfits.

Shoes: c/o mahabis

Jeans: Gap

Dress: Zara

Until Next Time,

Shelbi

 

All views expressed here are my own, as are my photographs. Please contact me to request permission before using any content from this site. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Mahabis Shoes: a Review

Leave a Reply

