Midweek Links 7.25.18 (Christmas in July Special Edition!)

Christmas Wreath

Hi Everyone! Can you believe we are exactly 5 months away from Christmas? Procrastinator that I am, I tend to think that anything more than two weeks out gives me SO much time to get things done. Haha, I know myself better than that, but I like to lie to myself every.single.time. In order to try and inspire myself to think ahead and be more prepared for the holidays than I usually am, I thought it would be fun to feature some Christmas links today!

Towns that Go all Out to Celebrate Christmas in July Be sure to take a look in case there’s an event near you – one of the featured places is not far from me and I never knew they did this!

The Hallmark Channel’s Christmas Schedule for July. Because is it really Christmas if Hallmark isn’t somehow involved?)

Bon Appetit’s 45 Christmas Desserts that are (Mostly) Not Fruitcake. You know you want to make something with fruit, chocolate, or peppermint. Even though it’s really hot. Yeah, you do.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The Goodreads Christmas book list. You guys, I think every book ever written that has even a slightly remote connection to Christmas is on this comprehensive list.

Ugly Christmas Sweater Store. Sooo many whys and nos and what-the-heck-were-they-thinking-but-it’s-too-much-fun-to-not-shop-them at this site.

The Grinch Film. Anyone else a fan of the 1966 film starring the voice of Boris Karloff (the quintessential, old-school Hollywood villain)? If you are, maybe you’re like me and are a bit worried about how this new film will update the old beloved classic. However, it has Benedict Cumberbatch, which, you must agree, is itself a redeemable quality…

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset
I’m longing for a winter scene like this Colorado one from our winter vacation…

Until Next Time,

Shelbi

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.